top of page
Search

CONSISTENCY IS A FEELING, NOT AN ACTION.

What do I mean by this? Let me explain.

The world is all about consistency. It's an expectation set for generations. If you're a motivational speaker, you are consistently motivated. No. Matter. What.

No.

The fact is, I guarantee that speaker has rough days still. But if he says it, if he shows it, is he being a fake? Fake for being honest to a fault, or fake by only showing and teaching the good moments. Lose lose situation I guess, right? The truth is we all fall. We all crash. I otta know. Not that this person is wrong, but it creates an attitude of consistency. Fake consistency. That no matter what we have to do what makes us successful and "happy." We cannot expect to be at our best at every moment. It's unrealistic, and it creates toxic perfectionism, the latter being at the top of my list of things I despise. It's okay to take breaks, it's okay to say "it's not my day."

So here is what I mean. The reason why I consider it a feeling. Because if one day what I need is to listen to a podcast (this is an actual struggle I have.) And the next day I feel like I need to listen to music, or even more, have silence. Or if I want to take a break from work and business for a day or two to reboot myself, in the face of the common expectations around me, I am unstable, I am not true to my dreams, and I am never gonna be successful. Well, I'm here to tell you that's is not always true. No, don't be lazy. Sorry if you thought I was giving you permission. But! Be accepting of yourself, friend. Trust your feelings. Stop burning yourself out worrying that you'll miss the entire world if you miss a day, or more, of a certain life practice. It's about FEELING like you are being true to yourself and consistent to who you are and what your body and mind are talking you. Many people say that success comes from very specific habits daily, and that can be true. But most of all it comes from feeling best about yourself. Feeling proud of yourself! Feeling like you aren't over saturated with "tasks." Feeling real and acting out of passion and interest, rather than obligation.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page