top of page
Search

Knowing vs. Discovering

A few days my wife and I were talking about where we were at in our lives. And she told me that she was stressed about feeling the need to know what and who she wanted to be RIGHT NOW in her life. I think we've all felt this at one time or another. As the conversation continued I had this thought come into mind, What do I mean by this statement? I mean that the expectation to know who we are, and what we wanna do in life, is very unrealistic. Think about it, from a young age we are taught to make a decision, RIGHT NOW, that will shape our future. And while we should reach for goals and aspirations, the truth is, we will never stop learning or DISCOVERING who we are. We are ever changing beings, with the potential to gain unlimited experience. So why not take on whatever comes our way?

So, again what I mean, is to not be paralyzed by the fear if changing plans, and trying new things. To not be paralyzed by what the world around us tells us we should do and be.

Life is not about knowing who we are, because that's an unrealistic, limiting mindset. We should go through life discovering who we are, by focusing on the journey, instead of just the destination.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page