top of page
Search

Mouth As A Lock - Poem

Have you ever felt that there is a small thread between life and yourself?

Have you ever had that feeling that one small snap and life will drift away from you?

I have, its terrifying, but also redinfining.

Nobody wants to feel somebody messing with their head, especially when it's their own self instead.

I fight my battles over, under, and all around.

Nothing hurts worse than a silent sound.

An empty thought, one that's heartless and scratches away at your soul.

Digging a pit where you've already dug a hole.

I know what I speak is hopeless and bleak.

But I will strangely say in my strength I am weak.

I'm silent, but loud. I keep my brain in a safe, and use my mouth as the lock.

Use the right combination and I'll shoot off my thoughts like a glock.

You may not like it, but I'll boldly share it.

This may not make sense, but like Tyler says, "Only few understand."

Keep your head up as I guide you by hand.

Don't be afraid of the clouds high above.

And don't let focus down, like a broken winged Dove.

It's not that I want anyone to suffer.

But I'm trying to show the scars of those who do suffer.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page