top of page
Search

Six, Seven, Twenty Twenty - Poem

I'm up late and I can't sleep.

Yeah, my mind eye is too deep.

Staring at the ceiling, convincing myself I can rest.

But that's just it, overthinking, I'm the best.

You wanna compete, but at least your thoughts are complete.

Mine just get deeper, and weirder, and I play them on repeat.

If you wanna know more, well you better take a seat.

Cause where I even start, well I don't wanna cheat.

Let's go back to the start.

Yeah, the day that I was born.

I know it may sound crazy, but don't even think to mourn.

It's always been my life and it's always gonna be.

But hey, what the heck, man I'm just being me.



I'm pretty easy to understand, yeah it's very plain to see.

That everything I am, I can doubt in all degrees.

My self critic yells and man I just wanna please.

I'm roasting myself, I get burns at three degrees.

But honestly, more than anything I'm kinda trying to tease.

I'm fine, but some days it's hard not to overload myself.

Sometimes I wanna take my brain and rest it on a shelf.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page