top of page
Search

The Inbetweens - Poem

Tonight I'm walking on an ocean of stars.

I like to walk in the dark, it hides my scars.

I wish I could say you won't see my crash.

But we're committed now, come see my trash.

It pains me to know you'll suffer with me.

But it lifts me up to know you'll suffer with me.

Even when I feel like a machine, I'll keep walking this midnight scene.

I'm sorry if what you see at times makes you scream.

Your sunshine soul wakes my pitch black show.

I know I'll be okay, but till then, hold me today and promise me you'll stay.

Even when you feel alone with me right there, just know inside I care.

But the emotion gets lost in transition between my heart and face.

I don't know where it goes, maybe one day I'll know.

But one thing I can say when the dark night closes again, I'll love being myself even more again.

And that makes it worth the inbetweens.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page