top of page
Search

Wild Minds

Updated: Nov 1, 2020

What if I told you I too wake up and worry?

What if I were to tell you I wouldn't ever leave in a hurry?

Would you believe me if I told you that?

I know it's hard not to be scared.

I am everyday, and it's hard.

But the fact we feel the same, means we're meant for the same frame.

A picture of just us, minds wild, not tame.

My head gets weighed down.

It's from my "king of worry" crown.

We get picked up and thrown down.

We do the hoky poky and we turn our heads around.

At night we stand in the ocean.

We stand and look on, frozen.

But then morning comes again.

We get to fight again.

We get up off our battle zone.

On that mattress my cover is often blown.

We stand in the sun.

We do our best to have our worry melt away.

Knowing today, good or bad, is another choice to leave or stay.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page